Stroke Designation Notification – Saratoga Hospital

Home / Emergency Medical Services / Stroke Designation Notification – Saratoga Hospital

Good Afternoon,

On March 20, 2019 regulations were added at 10 NYCRR 405.34 that established a tiered stroke designation program in NYS. The NYSDOH recognizes advanced capabilities of hospitals to care for complex stroke patients through Primary, Thrombectomy Capable and Comprehensive stroke certification and designation.

Attached to this email is a designation letter for Saratoga Hospital (PFI 0818). Saratoga Hospital was certified by The Joint Commission and designated by NYSDOH as a Primary Stroke Center.  This designation is effective September 26, 2022.

A list of NYS stroke centers can be found here:

Please reach out if you have any questions.

NYSDOH Stroke Designation Team

Saratoga Hospital Stroke Center Letter